Lake Huron, Iosco County


Oscoda-AuSable, Tawas City, East Tawas, Whittemore

Iosco County is a playground of fun in every season.  Whether you are up for paddling, cross-country skiing, kite surfing, boating, biking, or any number of other outdoor activities, Iosco County has something for everyone.  Drive along the River Road National Scenic Byway and check out the various scenic vistas of the Au Sable River displayed in all its fall glory.  Or check out the Tawas Point Lighthouse in Tawas Point State Park. With Lake Huron, the Au Sable River, the Huron National Forest, and quaint downtowns - there are no shortages of ways to enjoy your time in the southeastern-most county of Northeast Michigan. Life is always grand on the Sunrise Side! 

#OptOutside Spring, Summer, Fall Activities
Get Connected

Hale (also see Oscoda/AuSable and Tawas Areas)

Oscoda/AuSable Area

Tawas Area